About Me

Like I said in my previous post, introductions are tricky. I answered some questions, but now I think I should tell you somethings about myself. Some of the information I’m about to share is a little odd but hey, it’s-a me. So, let’s start it off on a nice ice breaker, shall we?

I have clogged a lot of toilets in my life. I could dedicate a full post to all of the times I’ve clogged a toilet, but I don’t think that our writer/reader relationship is at that level yet. If you haven’t felt the panic of clogging a toilet then you haven’t lived. It’s a rush.

I’m afraid of needles/shots and passed out the first time I gave blood.

I have more pictures of my dog on my camera roll than anything else. George has a permanent under bite and I love him.ImageImage ImageI hate my food touching on the plate. Absolutely hate it. I have to get so many plates at at buffet.

Speaking of buffets, I have no self control at them. I make sure I get my money’s worth and then some.

I pick my favorite holidays based on food. My favorite holiday is Thanksgiving, with a close second is the 4th of July. Rounding out the top 3 is Superbowl Sunday. See? All based on food.

My all-time favorite candy is a Cadbury Egg.ImageIn January, I got knocked down the stairs by an 8th grader running to lunch. In his defense, it was burrito day so I can’t really blame him for his excitement.

My dream job would be making jingles for commercials.

I’m ambidextrous.

I have only ripped my pants once in my life, and that was when I was doing a cartwheel down the hall during my senior year of high school. And of course it ripped right in the crotch area. Gym shorts for the rest of the day.

I live with my best friend, Melissa, and we have been friends since the 6th grade. ImageImageI love Bell Blue ice cream so much that I’m on their email list.

I think my feet are my best body feature.

I’m terrified of heights. I don’t even like going over high overpasses.

I went to Harry Potter World for my 23rd birthday and accidentally stole a chocolate frog from Honeydukes. ImageI have to have absolute quiet and darkness in order to sleep. Also, I can only sleep on my sides.

Newborn babies freak me out, which isn’t good because I’m going to be an aunt in October.

I’m double-jointed in my elbows.

I love building and decorating gingerbread houses. ImageWhen I’m thinking or daydreaming, I stare…usually it’s at people. I do this all the time at the gym and while my students are taking a test and it freaks them out. I know this because they told me.

If there is a new dance craze sweeping the nation (think Crank That, Pop Lock and Drop It, Dougie, etc.) I will watch YouTube how-to videos to learn it.

I graduated college in 3 years.

-Beth

One comment

Leave a comment